Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back along the Itchen

This morning Sis needed an endoscopy up at the hospital, so when done I collected her plus car and drove them back to Shawford.  My reward was a very beautiful walk home along the River Itchen and through the watermeadows.  I was really looking for butterflies and I did see quite a few, but although I got shots none of them behaved as well as this damselfly.  And please could one of you knowledgeable blippers out there tell me which type it is?  Thank you.  Only the ID guides I looked at online were - I have to say - a bit sexist.  They tend to show the males but not the females so I got entirely muddled!

(Problem now solved by clever blipper hettykat - see below)

Nothing else.  It was a good long walk and I shall probably go to bed early to soothe the old muscles ;))

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.