Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tide up

The tide at Lymington's Town Quay was right up the slipway at lunchtime today, so no seabirds guzzling along the pebbles, though there is an egret in Extras, which I found in one of the many channels behind the sea wall.  That left the main shot as of one of the many very unsmart dingies tied up on the pontoons.  As you know, nautical scruff is something I'd rather blip than a superyacht any day of the week!  ;))

And I have to admit I've done as little walking as possible today.  Sometimes you just need to stop!  But it's a fine place for people-and-everything-else-watching, so I had fun!

Hope your day's been a good one  xx

WildflowerWeek21_15 RESULTS
You're all too good at this - it was a very hard pick this time.  However, amongst all the other beauties we do have two rather exciting rarities this week - a white form of the pyramidal orchid and a rare Scottish primrose - so do look at them if you can.


HEARTS this time go to:
Treshnish
Lathyrus
Freespiral
SueJay50
AH14inBW

and HON MENTIONS to
Kimb
Kersko
Diane2104
Pleach
Evolybab
ExtraTime

and my thanks to you all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.