Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Wannabe

Sometimes when I've been taking a lot of 'pretty', colourful wildlife shots I get a real craving for returning to people shots in mono.  I find it very grounding.  So today I took myself into town for no other reason than to blip people.

Actually, I was a bit early, so with not many shoppers and wanderers around I was pleased to see this young lad out singing with his guitar.  When I indicated to ask if he minded me taking shots he seemed pleased and then actually stopped to ask if I'd send him a couple.  Which of course will be done.

Maybe that's why I got the impression he's done very little performing, and hence the title of this blip.  If I'm wrong I apologise to him..

Another extremely sticky hot day but mercifully not too much in the way of burning sunlight.

Enjoy the rest of your day/evening  xx

Results of WFW22_14

HEARTS this week go (later tonight) to:

SeasideSusie
Treshnish
JanetMayes
Energia
esiuol

and Hon Mentions to:
Stella2
DawnP
kimwilkie33
Lozarithm
Pleach
Lesmark

An additional mention goes to TheBroon who would certainly have received a heart except that once again I manage to give one to his image on the day of posting, by mistake.  I'm so sorry.  (Perhaps someone else should take over hosting for a week or two!)  Finally, my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.