More babies!

It is a couple of weeks since I went up into St Ives Estate and as it was a lovely day I set off up there after lunch.  It was much warmer than I expected today and I should really have taken some water.  The cafe is currently closed - more people having to self isolate, so I managed to keep in the shade most of the time.  A lot of noise on the lake, and it seemed as if the whole duck population had decided to move from one end of the pond to the other en masse!  Quite a few new ducklings and this one was heading straight for me - liked the reflection.  Very quiet in the estate - a few more photos in extras.  Not many cars either, which might have been due to the fact that sadly someone had decided to put nails in the ground up there, allegedly as a protest about the new parking meters! Ridiculous!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.