New reality day 352

Update on my watermelon.

It's passed a golf ball already.

It's supported by the net now. There's no light nor space in the greenhouse except near the roof, so they need to stay there for any hope of improvement.

It's been a hot day. It was a hot night too. We had the hottest night in Finland in all of measuring history. I actually slept quite well. I've adapted to the heat again.

Today I've been watering my plants and then I took a book and read for a while in the garden (almost fell asleep, but  the biting insects kept me wake).

Then I made a dress. I bought a new magazine (with patterns) yesterday and liked one dress very much. And I love the end result. Now I just need some place to wear it. It's so nice that I could use it for beach or a party. But with the Covid numbers rising again... One of my coworkers has now been tested and is waiting for result. I hope she's negative for all of our sake.

We reached at least 32,5°C in the shadows today (that's when I looked the last). And way over that in the sun. A while I go I started to feel a bit chilly. No wonder! The temperature had dropped to 26°C. That does feel quite chilly with clouds now. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.