Clown of the Sea

Today the road trip went ahead to go up to Bempton Rspb reserve and we wasn't let down. A very enjoyable day with plenty of birds to be seen plus a bonus life tick for me. Sadly no photos of it but some enjoyable views in flight and resting on the cliffs the bird in questions was Black Browed Albatross it has been around for a while but like a lot of birds not guaranteed to be there when you go. The main target bird to get a photo of was the Puffins and I was not disappointed . More bird shots of other species can be seen on My Flickr page But have included an extra of a gannet which would have been my blip but wanted to blip the Puffin as that was the bird I wanted to photograph the most .
After an enjoyable morning we travelled down to Bridlington to a late lunch of fish& chips  then a walk along the beach and followed by ice-cream/lolly  before returning home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.