Making paper

Thursday. My ‘day off’. I’m sure some will agree with me, that if you work 4 long days a week, leaving one day when you don’t work (in my case Thursdays) then calling it a ‘day off’ is a misnomer. It isn’t a day off, it’s just a day doing different horrible jobs that you don’t get paid to do, as opposed to the 4 days doing a horrible ( ok, not that horrible…but you know..)job you do get (under) paid for. Today was that day.

Washing in machine. Shopping. Lidl then Morrison’s. Home. Putting shopping away. Hanging out washing, then putting more in. Cleaning kitchen. Mopping floor. Hoovering. Moving piano (Henry did this) moving rug. Hoovering. More hoovering. Tidying my sewing/craft table. Hoovering and putting rug in the conservatory. Then I sat down at just after a late lunch and had a FaceTime chat with mum.

At last, at about 4, I found time to do one of the nice things on my list, that I have been wanting to do for ages, and made some paper with my work related confidential waste. The photos show the process in stages. The ‘pages’ were too wet to come out of the deckle so they are in the shed to dry out a bit before I make another sheet or two. I still have bathrooms to clean, but they will have to wait until the weekend.

How did that take ALL day?! It did though. Jon cooked tea and when I sat down I fell asleep! I forced myself to wake up - it was only 7pm and this evening I have cut out some bits of material, but now I am heading to bed for an early night to read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.