Week 17 - Day 3 - Lemon Tree

Or rather the very beginning of one, I hope. I planted some lemon seeds a month or so ago, but today noticed 2 had germinated. I hope they do better than the coffee bean I planted 2 years ago, which hasn't changed for about the last 18 months and is only about 2 inches tall!

I had a slower morning, washed my hair, put on a dress and even bracelets and matching earrings. Then made my lunch and put it in a lunch box before starting work at 8am.

My plan had been to take my lunch to the allotment at midday, but it started drizzling and I ended up having an hour on the sofa watching daytime tv (people building their dream house on the family farm).

Worked later than planned but I'm not in until Monday so didn't want to leave anything not done.

After dinner, I went for a long walk around the block, checked on the allotment and got home in time for Mrs America.

Looking forward to a 4 day weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.