Week 17 - Day 2 - Date night at the pub

The first proper date night we have had this year. A nice long run out in the mini, along the coast road eventually stopping in Cley. I wanted to take Jon out in my new car, and The Three Swallows was open, so we parked up on the green in front of the pub, and they were serving from the gardens. It was a nice evening and this was the view from our pub garden seats. They did ask us to put down our name and number on a bit of paper.

After our pint/appletiser we took a walk up to the church and through the graveyard. In my extra I have put a photo of some of those grave stones. There were several with skulls and bones engraved on them. I have never seen this on a grave stone before, but these are particularly old stones.

Drove home through the lane up to Holt and home. My automatic lights work! So that's one more thing tested :-)

Work was a regular day, but still several phone calls, one over an hour long! I should have got more done but there you go! I did get a slow cooker on with chilli for dinner. A bit plus for working at home. And lunch was a salad and much of that I picked from the garden then prepared my salad. My other extra show my home grown salad ingredients including nasturtium leaves and flowers.

Cup of tea now, then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.