Making masks

I had a lie in today which was needed, then got up around 8 and after breakfast did the ironing. I had a list of jobs. First a drive to Roughton to buy layers pellets for the chickens and a bag of dog food. Home for coffee with Jon then he went back to work to his office in the newly acquired summerhouse and I drove into Sheringham. I took some bags to a charity shop - my main reason for going in - then wandered round for a little while with my mask on. Most people didn't wear one, and there were a lot of holidaymakers.

After lunch I did some cleaning, and then had a long chat with mum and dad on the phone, before starting to make some masks. My first go has been quite successful but I need to buy some thin elastic, and tomorrow will try to make a slightly larger pattern for some masks for Jon. I want to make 2 each ready for our holiday. They have a space between the two bits of material where a liner/tissue can be put like a filter. Fingers crossed they work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.