River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Roses “ Harlow Carr”

Had a lie-in until 7:30 this morning - overcast for first few hours which was perfect for this morning’s gardening jobs.
Moved all my pots of sunflowers/cosmos/marigolds to where I’d cleared behind the garage.
Picked a plate full of red gooseberries which I’ve cleaned up and put in the freezer for jam making when I have time …
Pots of lilies in bud and clematis moved to where I can see them but away from the side of the house where the scaffolding goes up tomorrow.
2 loads of washing done and dried in the sunshine.
Had surprise visitors this afternoon, J & P who I often see at the Table Top and are MrD’s friends from decades ago when he worked for a pump maintenance company, lovely having a chat and catching up, will see them in a couple of weeks, all being well.
So many raspberries are ripening now - MrD is enjoying them … with ice cream I bought for him yesterday.
The roses are doing very well this year, today’s Blip of a little bunch which were too good to throw into the green bin with all the dead ones, smell gorgeous!
Fish & chips for tea
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.