Abstract Thursday: Lines

Ingeborg's AT challenge this week is "Lines".

After a variety of other things got in the way, I'm back to work on the renovation of a sash window. The sashes themselves are all ready to go back in, but I'm working on the frame and today's job was to replace the mortar between the frame and the bricks. I'd underestimated how much mortar I'd need so had to have another trip to the DIY store: I bought plenty as it seems in rather short supply at the moment and I have at least 2 more windows to do sometime.

Why have I told this tale? Well, it gave me the idea for this blip. I put the camera onto rapid fire and shot off 10 exposures,  rotating the camera as I did so whilst pointing it at the edge of the frame. The shots were then layered in Photoshop and abused a bit more with this result (the-oval-shaped "holes" are where the pulleys are on the frame). I was inspired to try this by a talk at our camera club on Tuesday by one of our members, who in turn gets her inspiration from the work of Valda Bailey and others: this is not exactly up to her standard but one has to start somewhere!

It looks best large against black.

Now the answer to my "what is it" Widwed blip yesterday. Well done to those who guessed that it's a bollard - a more conventional shot of it is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.