A fabulous morning on the plot

Had to do perform some freestyle origami on my squash framework this morning, NOT the job I intended doing but they are growing quickly, the sheep wire fencing only runs from onside up over a central framework and down the other side. I needed to form a network for the gaps with some of my baler twine supply. THEN I cleaned up the clumps of daisies that jorgiesmum brought over for me, along with a clump each of pheasant & stipa gigantea grasses. Tomorrow I'll split & pot them up. More plants for the next sale. I nipped up to town to get dog bix for Indie, hubby dropped them off a bit later. Dan the gas man, arrived to service the boiler etc. just after 10am. I drove over for coffee & a catch up with jorgiesmum, plus collect a load of iris sibirica for splitting and potting. I'm going to be busy in the potting shed :-D. We sat outside in the sunshine, another gorgeous day. Back  home to make lunch, then chilled for an hour. Pottered in the garden then walked back up to the plot to pick some broad beans & peas, plus pull some carrots, which I'm really pleased with this year. Took my camera with me thinking my freestyle origami might fit the bill for Abstract Thursday, but they did'nt work, but thought this did.

Thank you kindly for your comments, stars & hearts. Apologies for not replying very promptly, been a bit hectic keeping up with the chores etc. Up to speed now though I hope. x

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting, this week #lines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.