Izzy whizzy lets get busy ...

Gave everything a good watering up on the plot this morning, pulled up some more of my lettuce that are beginning to bolt. The chickens love them. :-) Split & potted up the grasses that Jorgiesmum dropped over to me. 6 of each should fill out nicely and look good for the net sale. Potted on some Gaura cuttings, emptied a few failure pots. Cut back the iris sibirica ready for splitting. I exchanged 10 bamboo canes for some sticks of rhubarb & a punnet of rasps. I do love a barter :-)
Quickly called in home, then headed down to mum's to finish cutting back the pyracantha before it got any hotter. Phew!! Job done, a quick coffee then back home. I did stop on the way .. As I was driving into Chudleigh Knighton I noticed lots of something on the road in the centre of the village. It was'nt until I was up close that I realised they were disposable rubber gloves scattered everywhere. No doubt someone will pick them up ... 2 hours later as I'm driving back I see that they are still on the road so I pulled in, parked, then dodged the two way traffic collecting the gloves and the squashed box that had contained them. Bayz was putting up his picket fence so I had a quick chat with him on the way.
Lunch, then hubby disappeared to see Bayz, so I got the new hedge trimmer, did the front garden hedge inside & out. Brushed up, all cleared away by 3.45pm. It's Friday, I deserve a cider ... so
Made Thai pork noodle soup for dinner, hubby's request. I got a piece of meat stuck in my throat and could not shift it. "Why do you try to eat it if it's going to make you choke?" Good question. I guess I would'nt have IF I'd thought I might choke. I WON'T be eating it again.
Watered the plants in pots dotted around the garden. Another scorcher forecast for tomorrow, & I'm off early in the morning, going Bassett hound puppy sitting overnight in Brixham. A very pleasant change of scenery.
The bulbine is looking pretty, I love the detail in the flowers. Obviously attractive to hoverflies too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.