The airbnb

was compact & bijou. It even came with an accessory, Daisy, a Basset hound pup, currently napping, hence out of pic. Oh yes, &, nearly forgot, the much publicised, seagulls. You can't go to the coast without hearing the seagull. I just hope they sleep down here, they did'nt when we lived in Dartmouth.
I got here early, the roads clear, but I did miss my turning, still arrived before 8.30am so no problem. Could be the start of tomorrow mornings walk for me. Daisy has'nt had her jabs yet but she has a lovely big garden to explore for now.
The family headed off a little later than planned but have had glorious weather for the wedding they were attending at a hotel up on Dartmoor.
Jeanette popped over for a coffee & chat which was great. Our mutual friend, Jane, is home from Barbados today, staying a fortnight, so we need to pencil in a lunch date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.