The crocosmia are adding a touch of bling

to the border, along with the nasturtiums, which although adding lots of colour, are covered in blackfly. Next year I'll plant Gazanias for some annual sizzle.
What a day! ... I've been attempting to make face masks. I searched Youtube, thought I'd found an easy to follow video .. Got that wrong! Had a look at the one Sandy had made me, deconstructed it in my head ... dangerous. Broke a needle on the sewing machine, fortunately had spares. Pricked my finger a few times. Not helpful. Blunt pins, even more useless.   I've NEARLY completed 8. 2 for hubby, 2 for me, 2 for Mum, & 2  have Josie's name on them .. She might change her mind when she sees them. I need to add the wire to fit across the nose to them all in the morning, then they'll be ready. I'd obviously rather have spent the day on the allotment weeding. :-)
First feed of runner beans tonight .. soooooooooooo  good. :- )
I spent half an hour in the garden after dinner, cut some more leaves from the tomato plants in the greenhouse. Popped a couple of herbaceous plants in the border. The Rudbeckia will add a pop of yellow, another red flowered Salvia cutting also filled a gap.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday - Colourful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.