Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Not a Rhino

'OMG it looks like a Rhinoceros!!', I said as we neared a large plie of bones and I saw what looked like a rhino horn! Don't laugh it really did!! I really did !! Then I saw this as well - not a rhino then :)

We had climbed up Woolstone Hill in the sunshine this afternoon to the triangulation point at 223m and got some snaps of me sitting on top. Missed a cracker of a shot of a fox, saw a few buzzards and listened to........nothing! Nothing at all and it was beautiful up there!

We slipped our way down the hillside and at first glance I saw a pile of what looked like stones but sort of knew they weren't. My rhino horn turned out to be a cow (strangely :))...) horn and next to it lay quite a large head with horns attached, a whole vertebrae and loads of other bits and pieces. Two animals then. Too expensive to move at the time we thought so just left on the hill top.

The track on the way down had been flooded and in the middle of a puddle in the tyre track was a load of frogspawn. (Now you are really going to be worried about my sanity...Hubs is used to it after 32 years) Massive debate about what we were going to do - one of my less popular suggestions was that we put it in a pocket (Hub's pocket - no flies on me ) and take it home to our pond. In the end I picked it up and carried it all the way down the hill to the car, tipped out my lunchbox of nuts and fruit (better than snacking on chocolate!!) and put my handful of frogspawn in that. Sorted! It is now in our pond hopefully very happy :)) A strangely eventful walk. Oh and he had to take a photograph but better that that is kept under wraps I feel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.