THE COSMOS

Not the atronomical type - well I think this beautiful papery thin flower is a cosmos anyway!!

The workmen were completely finished by 3.00 pm yesterday afternoon, after completely clearing up after themselves.  Tuesday we had, at one point, 6 workmen here, yesterday it was 3.  They did work hard though and boy what a difference.  I love my new front door and it is going to stop an awful lot of the draughts we used to get through the old wood door, especially through the open keyhole and letterbox - all sealed now.  Also it allows much more light into our dark hallway.

I went around again with the de-santiser after they'd gone whilst Hubby hoovered for me - not that he had to do too much as the men had most of it.

So this morning a great Tai Chi session was much needed and then just a chilling, photo tidying day.  I'm thinking of going out straight after breakfast tomorrow for a drive and a little walk before it gets hot and too crowded and be back home before lunch.

I've just seen the news of the devastating floods in West Germany, The Netherlands and Belgium.  My heart and thoughts go out to everyone.  All my Blip friends from these areas please do take care and stay safe, I'm thinking of you.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe, wherever you are.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.