The first of our lilies has opened.

Baking hot with breeze and very humid again,
Planned to go Tesco shopping this afternoon - bus to town, walk to Tesco over Steve Prescott Bridge, shop, get picked up by Terry.
The plan was good till the bus was 20 minutes late which meant I was now short of time as had to be home in time for a delivery.
Had gone early to the bus stop and was not too pleased to stand in full sun for half an hour - I did move across the road into shade for some of it but was hoping I could get back across befoe the bus left me!
I had my UV brolly with me but to maul with that, the mask, my bags and the bus pass seemed a bit too much since they like you to be quick getting on. At least I had applied factor 30 befoe leaving home.
There was a chap already at the bus stop and he ended up standing there 40 minutes and he had a thick jacket on despite the temperature being over 31 degrees C. He looked roasting.
Bus arrived at time of next one and of course that one was close behind it but got ahead of us a little. Our bus caught up with it a bit too literally and almost crashed into the back of it at traffic lights in town.
It took me a bit longer to walk to Tesco from town due to the heat but the UV brolly was a boon.
Dashed around the store and despite a long wait at checkout was ready and waiting for Terry when he came to pick me up and we got home in time for the delivery.
The electrician who did the necessary for the new boiler yesterday - or rather he didn't - was due back at 5pm to fix what he had not done but did not turn up. Maybe he will come tomorrow, who knows?!
2 days ago a policeman handed a letter to Terry asking local residents to check their CCTV footage for certain things on a certain datge and I'd checked ours. I had found things of interest and noted the times and what was occurring.
I rang the number of the constable on the letter and it went to voicemail so I left a message and my number but nobody got back to me yesterday so last evening I contacted the police online about the issue and left details but again, I have not heard anything back.
Looking forward to watching Saints (RLFC) at Wembley on TV tomorrow and hope they win!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.