Heatwave!

Next door - nobody in the house and they seem to be inviting burglars! The ladder has been in that position for several days even when windows open (not open on lock either) and house empty or at night when young one sleeping in that room. 
Baking hot day and too hot to do much - well, too hot to be inclined to! I measured 29.4 in the shade in our back garden but it is quite sheltered.
We were planning a trip to a National Trust place tomorrow but think we might postpone it a week as it won't be as much fun in the temperatures that are forecast.
I've plenty of high factor sun lotions and a UV umbrella but I think it's best to stick to shade as much as possible tomorrow. I may go for a walk earlier in the day, in the shade ie the woodland at the park. I need some exercise - perhaps the gym would be OK as they have aircon!
Looking at the temperatures forecast for Monday overnight I think the fans will be on all night. Might be cooler in the car with the aircon on ha ha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.