MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Gardening jobs

Had planned to go to the gym today but the weather was much better than forecast so I decided to do some garden jobs instead. Did a bit of weeding as well but finding it hard with the arthritis and sciatica so haven't made much headway. There are many weeds. I think the hoe will be coming out - I usually try to avoid the hoe as the soft soil encourages the local cats to use our flower beds as toilets. Mind you, this week, some cat has dumped 4 lots of muck on our back lawn. Grrrrrrr.
I might plant out a tree peony and an azalea in the space left from the buddleia which we dug out. I had to get rid of it even though it was in flower - it was too unruly and where it was, it was prone to the winds which were making it droop over the drive and cars.
I'm already on chapter 21 of the new book. It's a good job I have a lot more to read.
I didn't expect to get washing out today as regards the forecast so it was a pleasant surprise to get lots of it dried out there. No walks today but plenty of garden exercise.
Planted up this clematis which looks rather sad but I hope it will grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.