New temp gauge

Set this up when things were cooling down - it's one which gives you both indoor and outdoor temps. The sensor for outside stays out there.
The temp showing on the gauge for indoors is not true because at the time it was close to the open back door. The receiver is in what we call the back porch but is actually a little utility room. I had measured over 35C earlier today, in full shade (naturally) in our back garden. I found it weird that it started to cool down and had dropped to just under 30C but then started to climb again for a while (this was at teatime).
I think tonight is going to be a hot one but I fear tomorrow will be worse!
Not done much at all again as too hot. We did nip out to buy a cooked chicken as we certainly didn't want to use the oven or do much in the way of cooking.
My son John has just bought a portable air-conditioner. Probably a wise decision.
Hope everyone manages to stay reasonably cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.