Baking!

Photo is of my newest UV brolly which I christened this morning on a walk in Taylor Park before it got too hot. This UV brolly is the best one I've had.
This afternoon I noticed the outdoor temp reading was 37.6 C and I thought it couldn't be correct and perhaps the sun was directly on the sensor. I stepped outside and knew it wasn't wrong! It was like an oven. The sensor was still shaded. Our back garden is quite sheltered due to high fencing so perhaps the temp reads higher than on the street but at any rate I soon shot back inside.
The temp did start to fall not too long after that but only a bit and slowly. Still very hot now at almost 8:30 pm and very warm upstairs. Not sure we'll sleep much unless we have a fan on all night which we've done before. 
Had a short nap this afternoon but woke up feeling hotter and had cramp so not sure the nap was beneficial.
Tragically, there have been a number of deaths in lakes, rivers and the sea, including children. I hope there aren't any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.