JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 195: Skipper and Toadflax

I'm finally catching up with Wednesday's photos, after a lot of computer problems which have prevented me first from downloading photos, then from editing and posting. It's not really resolved yet, but for now I have a little functioning window and am trying to do as much as I can.

It was a beautiful sunny afternoon for picking and potting, and there were lots of butterflies and beetles in the garden, though the butterflies rarely give me time to focus. I love the contrast of the orange and gold Skipper and the purple toadflax. I think the pair in the extra are Meadow Browns - I'm not so sure when I can only see the underside of the wings, and these two left so quickly that I didn't get a view of the outspread wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.