now that's not fair

"1 to 3 inches of rain are possible across much of MD, with a flash flood watch issued and a heat advisory. It will feel like 105 degrees."

A flood watch AND a heat advisory? Now that's not fair. 
Of course, a fourth heat wave in the western US is lousy too.
Catastrophic flooding in Europe.
But wildfires in SIBERIA???? 
That alternate reality we found ourselves in? We are still there. 

In the garden I saw a perfect Western Tiger Swallowtail posing for me. Of course I did, I had no camera on me. One day I will go out and forget my camera and my cell phone and that is the time I will see a space alien. The space alien will probably be having tea with Sasquatch. 
You'll believe me though, right?

I had to return some things via FedEx today. I've spent so much time in this FedEx, in line, not moving, that just the idea of going put me in a grumpy mood. Today I walked in, someone immediately approached and asked if the packages were prepaid, and encouraged me to lay them on the counter. They asked if I needed a receipt and when I said no they gave me a thumbs up. The employees didn't want me breathing in there any more than I did!

Also, the crows returned again. My neighbor texted me and asked if I thought it was a bad omen that crows were hanging out by our houses and I let her know no, they were here for me, they followed me home and now I was making friends with them. This is three days in a row. Last week I met a woman in the woods who told me that crows really love Cheetos. This all sounds a bit suspicious, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.