bees

It isn't so much that I accomplished a great deal as it took a great deal to accomplish. The iPad never restored from the computer backup I made the night before so I finally restored from the cloud from a backup I made 1.5 month ago. Hope I have all my data. 

BUT on the bright side, the SD card reading works so I will happily make this my back up device when I go to Iceland and I'll be able to share pictures of the dragon enjoying his ancestral homeland. It also seems to charge when asked, not when it feels like it. 

I went to two different nurseries. I was researching what mulch I should get so it won't float away and learned that the mulch Kate suggested is perfect for my situation for many, many reasons. I put a thin layer of compost down and then covered it with new mulch, replacing what was washed away. 

I saw lots of downed tree limbs today so I think that last rain storm must have been quite impactful. 

I also met a photographer. Great thing about carrying a camera - people feel safe talking to you. You must be interesting, you may be nice. I told her about blip and hopefully she will join us. I love that she is on a photography learning journey like I am (I love that about Kwtracey too). When I return from Iceland she wants to know all about it because she, like everyone else except Jaybay, wants to go too. 

I went to get a screen protector installed but the kiosk couldn't match their own company's online sale - so I ordered it and the nice young man will install it when I bring it in next weekend. In the meantime, my Zagg screen protector on my iPhone was very the worse for wear and they have a free replacement warranty. Now it is so nice to have a phone with a screen protector with no scratches or chips in it. (I've been hard on the phone these past few years.) 

Samuel turned 15 today. I should give him an extra treat. 

Good luck UK. Be careful.  

Champion high jumper Yaroslava Mahuchikh took three days to escape from Ukraine after the war started. The 20-year-old is at the track and field world championships in Eugene, Oregon. She easily is a favorite to win a gold medal Tuesday in part because her main rival, three-time world champion Maria Lasitskene, is Russian and not allowed to compete. She knows her family is safe because they made it to Germany. 

The Russians have suffered several reverses on the battlefield in the last two weeks. A volunteer unit said they had stopped Russian tanks from encroaching from the northwest.

Germany, France, Ireland and three other EU nations account for almost all of 13.9 billion euros ($14 billion) in Russian assets that have been frozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.