Silly Saturday ...

... Elvis Squirrel goes kayaking.

It was so very hot and humid today that I really didn't think I would see any real squirrels.  And if they were smart (and sometimes they're not!) they would have stayed in the shade all day.  

That said ... I got out Elvis Squirrel today as a substitute for the real thing since I didn't think there would be many around. I had planned to post this to my SquirrelsEtc journal but two things happened.  1. This came out so darn cute (in my humble opinion!) that I didn't want to post it to my other journal; and 2. We actually saw some squirrels and chipmunks!

Even though the weather was so sticky hot/humid we did a lot of things before returning home for lunch.  The town just north of us ... Nazareth ... was having their annual (except last year) Nazareth Days.  We went up there first thing before driving over to Jacobsburg state park to look for hummingbirds again.  We then stopped at a local farm stand to buy some fresh corn on the cob (delicious, too) before heading to Plainfield Rail Trail for a short walk.   All this before lunch!?!

After lunch I went out to the pool.  And that's when inspiration hit me! Get Elvis Squirrel into the kayak ... and blip done!  And thank you, R, for helping me out once again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.