Sunday ...

... for the birds.

I spent a lot of time outside today enjoying nature and all the birds that visit our yard.  It was lovely.  We had no where to go today so we had a nice day spent at home.

As I sat outside this morning watching for the hummingbirds (none to be seen!) I saw the lovely female house finch in the lower right picture land at our birdbath.  After sitting on the edge of it like you see here she had a great time washing up!  I wasn't in the best position to get photos of that but I did like this one.  

Also featured are a female downy woodpecker and a gray catbird ... each taking turns on the suet feeder.  I actually got a photo of them both on it at the same time but I liked these individual photos better. 

So that's my Sunday ... in a nutshell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.