Finally ...

... a decent Hummingbird picture!

I've been waiting all summer to get a decent hummer picture and today was my day!  It's been disappointing so far so I was über thrilled when this lovely female flew in to feed on the many flowers we have in the backyard. 

I was sitting outside the sunroom photographing the chipmunks for Mono Monday when the hummer flew into view.  Not only was I so surprised to see her I was even more surprised when she didn't even seem phased by the fact that I was sitting right there!!!  Surprised but so, so elated!  Hopefully this is only the beginning of seeing her more often.  

And I hope my luck is changing!  I've added another shot in the Extra photos ... I couldn't decide which I liked better!  Please view large.

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.