I Witness

By KangaZu

Not Mono Monday: Week 495 ...

... Not with this beautiful juvenile male around!

We have notice ... much to our delight ... that there has been an increase in the hummingbird visits in the past few days.  I really think they like this bee balm!  Also in this same area of our yard is some crocosmia ... which is new to us.  It has a beautiful red flower on it that they also seem to like.  Hopefully I can get a hummer feeding on this lovely flower soon.  And Richard moved the shrimp plant back there today as well.  So the hummers will have lots of nectar to sip on ... not to mention the hummingbird feeder we have up.  This shot was taken with my old Nikon while I was in the pool!  Please have a look full screen.

I swear I wasn't going to post another chippy for Mono Monday ... and I haven't really ... but when Richard produced the "frame" in my Extras I had to put it to good use!   I'm still going to tag my entry for MM even though it's in the Extras.  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting in July.

Just another reminder:  Tuesday is almost here again.  If you would like to participate in this week's Tiny Tuesday please tag your entries TT425.  There is no optional theme this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.