I Witness

By KangaZu

Swollen ...

... almost beyond recognition.

You might recalled that I said I was stung by a honeybee on Friday.  Well ... this is the result!  

Funny thing is on Friday evening I was fine and didn't think the sting would be an issue ... other than a little itching.  But by Saturday morning I could definitely see some swelling and the pain had increased.  It was a weird pain though ... hard to explain really.  And the itching is driving me nuts!  And by this morning the swelling was even worse.  So much so that I had to remove my wedding rings ... which I don't like to do. 

Because of the increased swelling I went to an Urgent Care facility this afternoon.  They told me to take some over-the-counter allergy meds for the itching and gave me a script for steroids if the swelling and pain didn't go away after a few days.  I would rather suffer than take steroids as I don't do well with them.  

I could lie to you and say I used a tripod and timer to get this comparison shot but I won't.  The guest photographer is none other than Richard!  I don't usually post pictures of my own hands but I wanted to document the swelling. The sting was on my left hand ... shown on right. While my right hand is shown on the left. 

Just a reminder:  Tuesday is almost here again!  Which means Tiny Tuesday!  The tag is TT425 ... with no optional theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.