I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... juvenile antics.

The best way to describe today's weather would be ... icky, sticky.  It was incredibly warm with off the charts humidity.  Which resulted in some tremendous downpours over night into Sunday.  

However, that didn't stop me from both sitting outside this morning photographing the wildlife and getting out for a quick walk this afternoon. 

I had lots of goings on with the wildlife ... but the wildest would be when this juvenile blue jay came around with either mom or dad (seen on right).  To say I was thrilled is an understatement as I don't usually get to see ... let alone photograph ... the youngsters.  And you should know by now that I love the blue jays!

For our (short) walk we went up to the Plainfield Rail Trail after stopping at our favorite summertime farm stand to buy some fresh and delicious sweet corn (on the cob).  And as soon as we got home I jumped into the pool for a much needed cool down. 


Backblipped: July 16 ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.