Acanthus

Quiet day here. It wasn’t as cold as yesterday and after my little walk I planted out some shrubs in place of the photinia hedge we removed recently. The plants grow about 3m so shouldn’t need continual cutting back ( I’m just preparing for when I’m older and don’t want to be climbing up a ladder with a hedger). While I was doing that I talked to my niece Julia ( phone in pocket and earphones attached). It’s good when you can do two things at once.

Covid cases 105 in NSW and 16 in Victoria. A new hot spot is the service station at Raglan a few kilometres away. There has been one more death which is so sad for all concerned. 

The blip shows the fresh new leaves on an acanthus plant nearby. These are great plants in the right place but too big and prickly for my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.