Life In The Highlands

Following our visit to Fettercairn I decided to research the writings of QV to see if she had made any mention of the Arch.

I turned to the tome which forms the main subject of interest in today’s entry.

Apart from opening the box, I have not had much opportunity to research.

Most of the day has been involved with FaceTime chats with HJB in Causewayhead, S in Athens, P in Prague and M in San Diego.

Our friends and family are distributed around the globe.

Tony Hancock made mention of something similar in the classic comedy "The Radio Ham". That must nearly 60 years ago. I have the recording on Vinyl.

After lunch in the garden, we watched the much anticipated F1 Sprint event from Silverstone. I don’t think that was a great success.

We never did make contact with V in Melnik!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.