Skeleton Staff

Oh gee.
 
The world out there…
 
Mid-afternoon I left the Office to post a couple of letters and move a bit after several hours at my desk. On the way back I sat down at one end of the Town Square to watch the world go by for 5 minutes. Usually it is quiet there on a Sunday, but more so since they put up a mobile Covid 19 testing unit at the other end.
 
A minute or two later a guy appeared on the Square and walked past me on the other side, heading for the testing unit while filming it on his phone. As he got closer he started shouting at the staff about elites, the massive cost the testing staff are, and how it’s a public space and he’ll film them if he wants. They have a security guy, so I just sat and watched and assumed the police would be called, but no.
 
When he got bored with filming and harassing them… yes, you guessed… he headed for me to tell me what a hero he is for exposing the conspiracy. At the 5 metre point I made my feelings clear. He was … um… disappointed. Shocked in fact.
 
I am part of the elite too, he reckons.
 
I think he filmed me, so if you see me on FaceBook let me know. I hope he edits out the sweary words.
 
I felt sorry for the staff. About 9% of tests are positive around here, so they know 1 in 10 of their victims patients will be infected. High risk, even with all the right protection equipment.
 
I had a Covidiot experience when I was out buying my lunch too, so perhaps the pressure is building.

As I passed the (deserted) College on my way home I realised I was being watched. Blip...
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.