FreeDumb

Today has been strange. 

I suppose I tried to focus on what is in front of me, and avoid the bigger picture. I failed. 

The good news:-

I had good gossips on the phone with the Goth, the Manager and the Boss. The Boss was in hospital with pneumonia at the end of May, and since then has been slowly recovering. Now he is back at work. 

We have a new team member - on a summer internship by the sounds of it. I will be happy if the salary I have given up helps fund someone getting a bit of work experience.  

I received a helpful letter from a Minister. This is very rare. I mean, I get replies from from Ministers regularly, but a helpful one... He is new of course - and a Blipper so I will say no more. 

The Edinburgh lunch group I used to meet every 2 months may be about to resume. The organiser is cautious, and several regulars are still not willing or able to eat out, so we will see. (Today's events in England seem guaranteed to result in a spike in the infection rate in Scotland.) 

The garden is enjoying the July weather in July almost as much as me. This rose (Blip) needs late afternoon and evening sun. It is doing well.  


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.