Ach well...

It has been a typical first day back from holiday... mostly.

Lots of little things had to be done. The details are monumentally uninteresting. 

I did pop into the local general hospital in the morning. Their oral-maxillofacial surgeon has recovered from Covid, and resumed normal business. He is confident he can remove my problematic wisdom tooth under local anaesthetic. 

I would be prefer to be unconscious, but recognise that a general anaesthetic is much more of a risk for us wrinklies. And of course the longer one spends in hospital, the greater the chances of... 

On that note, 25% of those I shared the waiting room with were Coviodiots, including the old cretin who was coughing.   

Sometime after 8pm I went over to Dysart for a walk. It was very pleasant, and I got quite sweaty. I got a Blip too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.