iaint

By iaint

Unseated

It has been a busy day - well the first half anyway. 

By 9:30 I was out the door on my usual Wednesday exercise session - cycling this time, to Dysart and back. It was a lovely morning for it. 

I had invited Junior for lunch today, so the second half of the morning involved a bit of running around in the kitchen. Steak (venison), baked potatoes (sweet) and steamed broccoli did not require a lot of energy or initiative, but we both enjoyed it. 

It rained just after lunch and that ended the plans I had to get some garden work done. 

My Blip is the shirt I was wearing for my cycle. I am afraid those are blood stains. Worse, it is my blood. 

It was only a minor tumble and I landed in a bush which broke my fall nicely, but it took its own revenge. One of my Extras is a selfie with some additional details, but do not look if you are squeamish. 

The other Extra is the scene at my turnaround point - Dysart Harbour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.