Birthday cake

I walked to church this morning it was very hot even at 9am. I resigned as a reading volunteer a few months back as I didn't like the way the charity had gone. I met the headteacher of the school I went into and have offered my services as a school volunteer. I loved being in the school. She is so delighted. Will sort it out this week and get a dbs.
I called into Mel and Ada for a coffee on my way home, it was lovely. Ada drew me some pictures and they bought me a lovely gift from their holiday.
Kate picked me up to go to Freddie's birthday. Unfortunately Freddie had been sick a few times this morning and was asleep. Eve was playing in the paddling pool . We had a lovely lunch, Alison is a great cook especially her trifle. (I have a sweet tooth!!) When Freddie woke up he played in the paddling pool but was not a happy chappy. This is his lovely birthday cake. My brother got it made hence the cricketer on the side. Kate and I were very disappointed not to get a piece before we left. 
Just as we were leaving Freddie was sick again, am sure its the heat and probably teething as well. 
Another lovely family day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.