Boating on the river

A change of plan for today Julie woke up feeling rather rough this morning . Possibly the effect of the heat so we abandoned the plan to travel over to Retford to visit Jeri & the family . Julie had a prescription that need picking up from boots so I said I would take a walk into town to collect it and also search out a blip. While walking along the river I looked at the plant life just below the water when I spotted this Water boatman skating along on the water. I took a couple of shots but preferer this one with the weed just below the surface . On the way home I popped into subway to get some lunch for Julie , grace & Zeph .
A relaxed afternoon watching a great England performance in an exciting T20 cricket match which England won quite convincingly .
A film tonight before I get myself motivated for my return to work tomorrow after a lovely week off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.