Nemesia Sunsatia

I seem to have spent most of today outdoors.  Got up early-ish as I was expecting Neil and Rachael.  They asked if they could borrow my lawn mower.  They were due to come around 10.30am after Neil had been for his 2nd Covid jab ( Rachael had her 2nd on Friday ).  However they changed their plans and went " wedding suit shopping " before coming here.  They made some progress with the suit. 

When they took the lawn mower they also took a small garden table and two chairs as well as a brand new BBQ still in its box.  They were going spare so I decided they might as well have them now that they have a garden.  They returned the lawn mower later on.

I spent quite a lot of time in the front garden trying to get rid of the many weeds growing in between the block paving.  Tried weed killer a few weeks ago with little success - so today I used my electric weed burner.  Its quite effective but so time consuming.  You need to target every single weed individually and spend a few seconds on each one.  So it was very slow progress. And very boring.  I did manage to stick it out and finish.

When the lawn mower came back I was going to mow the back lawn but I could hear my next door neighbours in their garden chatting to their visitors so decided not to disturb them.  I can mow the lawn tomorrow.  Instead I did a bit of tidying up in the cat enclosure.  One of the cat trees out there was a bit wobbly so I tightened that up.  Then I sat in the sunshine for a while.

Then it was time for a Whatsapp video call with Becky and Mike.  All is well down in Sussex and we had a nice catch up.

Weather was hot and sunny again but there was a breeze so working outside wasn't too tedious. 

My blip shot is of a Nemesia flower. ( It seems as though it it sticking its yellow tongue out ) I bought a few nemesaia plants this year after seeing them on a blip friends journal.. I'm glad I did as they are pretty flowers and each plant has loads of blooms.

Steps today - 6,382

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.