POD POINT CHARGING STATION

On " Luna Duty " this afternoon so around 1pm I headed out to get the bus.  The temperature on my garden thermometer was reading 32C.  Luckily the bus stop was in the shade and the bus came on time.  But it was like an oven inside. 

I have a mile walk to get to Neils from where the bus drops me off but as usual I popped into Lidl on the way.  It was bliss in there  - so cool - they have excellent air conditioning . Only wanted tomatoes so I wasn't in there long.

Took my blip shot outside Lidl.  The Mono Monday theme is POWER so I thought this electric car charging point would fit.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Luna was pleased to see me.  She had been for a walk with Neil at 7.30am before the weather warmed up.  ( After the dog walk Neil went for a 5 mile run before work.)  I had brought Luna a new toy bear so we spent a lot of time playing with that.  It was more or less in one piece when I left.  Luna enjoyed pieces of watermelon and cucumber and she had frequent rests.  Later on Neil sent me a photo of her in her paddling pool.  See Extra collage for Luna pics.

Around 4.20pm I caught the bus to the village and did some shopping in Tesco.  Needed fruit. ( I don't buy fruit in Lidl any more as Ive had some bad purchases in the past - mouldy strawberries, squishy grapes and prepacked melon which tasted sour.)

I decided to walk home from the village.  It was still hot but I needed the exercise.  Once I reached the back lane through the allotments it was cooler with lots of shade.

I sat outside on the bench  in the cat enclosure when I got home.  Boiling hot. Managed to find the sun parasol so I put that up. I was out there quite some time. I even fell asleep for a while.

Steps today - 8,205

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.