HOLLY

Made a slow start and then decided I really had to make a move and get some things ticked off my " to do " list. 

First I did some washing.  Then I moved some flower pots to make a space on the area near the back door so I could move my garden storage box there. Its been in the cat enclosure temporarily.  That took a while. There were a couple of pots in poor condition so I moved the plants that were in them to other pots..  Moved the storage box to its new spot and filled it wilth garden tools etc.

Then I did some garden tidying.  Finally I swept up the thousands of dry, spiky holly leaves that were under the tree.  These stretched across my garden and down the steps into the back lane and along the back lane itself.  They are so annoying.  They get stuck to the bottom of my shoes when I walk over them.  The are really spiky and hard to deal with.  Even with leather gloves.  Took a shot of some of the leaves in the garden waste bag before I emptied it into my green bin.

It was quite dull today but warm and humid.  Needed to have frequent rests and lots of cold drinks. But I thought I had better get a bit of gardening done before the hot weather that's due tomorrow. And I'm on " Luna Duty " tomorrow anyway.

Steps today - 5,646

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.