Please don't...... put me in Free From

The weather has been really lovely today.  Warm and sunny.  Fortunately it wasn't hot here --- but we are promised hot weather on Monday and Tuesday.  Not looking forward to that.  Warm is enough for me.

I pottered round at home till around 4pm when it was a bit cooler and then set off to walk the Co-op.  Didn't need anything really but I wanted to get some steps under my belt. I did get some shopping of course but not a great deal.

I was glad I went though as I bumped into my brother J.  Haven't seen him since he got back from Australia.  Hes been busy - gardening ( he has a very large plot ) and golfing.  He had just finished playing golf this afternoon at our local golf club which is only a few mins drive away.  He was in the Co-op to buy dog food - his local Tesco didn't have the kind he wanted.  Luckily the Co-op did.  We had a very quick catch up as he was in a hurry.  We are going to meet up soon when we are both free. 

When I had finished my shopping I headed for the seats at the front of the shop so I could have a sit down and a drink of water before heading home..  I spotted the sign in my photo laid across the seats so thought it might do for Silly Saturday in the absence of anything better.

Steps today -9,066

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.