Butterfly bush - Buddleia

Decided to go to Gateshead this afternoon. When I left the house the weather was OK - dry, warm but rather overcast.  However during the bus journey the heavens opened.  Cue passengers madly shutting the bus windows to stop the rain coming in.  The rain continued to lash down all the way to Gateshead but soon after I got there it stopped and the weather changed into a nice sunny day. 

Gateshead was very busy as it usually is on a Friday. Looked in the charity shops - got nothing.  Got a few things in Iceland and then went to Tesco to get Lilys favourite cat food.  There wasn't any.  They did have the brand but just the meaty flavour  - and Lily only likes fish.  So I got some pouches of her second favourite instead.

The bus home was late and when it arrived every seat was taken by passengers who had got on in Newcastle.  A kind person offered me their seat.  I know I shouldn't grumble but it was the seat behind the driver which has a tiny amount of legroom ... and I had two full bags of shopping to fit in.  My legs were squashed for the whole journey home.  I seem to be turning into a " Grumpy Old Woman " where the buses round here are concerned. 

When I arrived home I decided to take a photo of the buddleia in my front garden.  I'm not good with estimating measurements but it towers above me and must be around 10 feet high.  I cut it back every year and it never fails to grow to this height again and is always full of flowers.  It started out as a tiny bush in a pot.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 8,039

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.