SUNFLOWER

This is one of the sunflowers from the bunch I bought a couple of days ago in Tesco.  Lovely to have fresh flowers in the house.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

I decided to go shopping in Lidl today. So I walked to the village, got the bus to Swalwell and then headed for Lidl.  Before going in I made a detour down to the River Derwent. Its really lovely down there.  So quiet - no-one else around.  Saw a few swans and ducks.  I have added a collage of some photos I took by the river. The weather was very hot and sunny.
 
Musical link THE RIVER - by Bruce Springsteen

Did a good shop in Lidll.  You always get a lot for your money there.  Once I got home I sat outside for a while and enjoyed a cold drink and an ice lolly.  Then it was tea time - trout with salad.  Very tasty.  

I was listening to the News on the local radio station this evening.  First item was concerning a really bad road accident near Durham yesterday where there were 3 fatalities.  Next it was all about the NHS track and trace and the problems its causing.  Then an update on the floods in Germany and Belgium.  And finally ......  the vital news that David Beckham has bleached his hair blonde.!   It seems ridiculous to me that this trivia is counted as News.

Steps today - 8,109

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.