Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FRAMED IN THE DOORWAY

I headed off to Neils this afternoon to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.  No Lidl shopping today - the store was closed due to a burst pipe.

Luna was in fine form - very boisterous and affectionate.  We had a nice time.  Neil popped downstairs a few times and we had a quick catch up.  I had spotted his Ultra North 55 medal on the table and decided to take a blip shot of Neil framed in the doorway wearing his medal - the Mono Monday theme is " Framed". ( Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting.)   Neil took 5hr 51 mins to cover the 55km and he came home in 59th position out of 235 finishers.  He said it was " tough".  I have added an Extra  of a close up of the medal.

I won't see Neil or Luna for a while as Neil and Rachael are off to Canada next week for 10 days.  Luna will be staying at home - her usual dog sitter will be " living in". 

After leaving Neils at 4pm I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Did a bit of shopping and then called into the cafe at Waterstones bookshop to collect a " Surprise Bag " I had reserved earlier.  Everything I got came straight from the counter displays so I know they were all fresh. I got two croissants, two large scones, a Portuguese custard tart and a caramel bar.  All for £4.  Nothing savoury BUT on my way to the bus station I picked up a free Greggs sausage roll using my LNER perks.

So tonight's quick meal was a sausage roll, a scone and a custard tart.... carb overload. ( and the syn count would be off the scale )  I did have some fruit later on.

The weather today was OK - quite warm with some sunshine.

Steps today - 11,332

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.