5 Striped Skink

This 5 Striped Skink hangs out under the cedar cat house.  He loves to check out what wet cat food MiniMe leaves behind.

Today MiniMe was slow in coming for her breakfast so this guy was taking full advantage of the situation, at one point even sticking his whole head in the food!

The reason MiniMe was slow in coming for her food was that she was being attacked every time she came out into the open.  Mr Mockingbird has taken to terrorizing her.  He dive bombs her taking a beak full of fur if not some skin too.

I can't help her as even if I'm standing beside her, Mr Mockingbird still dive bombs her even if it means skimming me!  It is not a nice feeling at all.  Have to admit that I'd be happy to take a slingshot to Mr Mockingbird.

Being Sunday we went to Church first thing and were home in time to watch Music & the Spoken Word.

For our lunch, I made a couple of fillets that Kent bought a while back and I had in the freezer.  They were delicious!  They cut like butter too.  We had baked potatoes and salad with them.  What is great is that we had enough to have it again for lunch tomorrow.  

I had fell asleep and had a nice 2 hour nap.  Unfortunately this was during the time when we were to FaceTime the grandkids :-(  I'll have to wait until next week.

Take care of yourself and each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.