Looking Around a Corner....

I went back to Santos this late morning.  It was a beautiful morning......   the air was drier, the temp was lower and the sky was blue, blue!    The clouds were white a billow'y!     The trail was clear and I went zipping down the trail. In the infinite wisdom of the trail designers, they put up one of those mirrors that  allows you see around 45 degree corners.  The trail, at one point, makes a 45 degree turn under a 4 lane super highway.   Bikers also share the culvert with walkers and horses.  The mirror allows anyone approaching The underpass the ability to see what's around the corner......  It's ingenious!!!!

  Today I was zipping down the trail and looked for the mirror to know if it was clear.    I was blown away by the mirror!  It was beautiful  clear, stunning to see and look at.   I quickly stopped the bike and took in that view.   I had to take a picture of the mirror, with it's clarity and color, framed by the woods and surrounding area coming to the entrance.  the Blip really shows the country side where the trail goes through.
       In the extra, I put in a blown and cropped version of the same  picture.   It gives you a fantastic feel of looking into the opening and around the corner.   I have never seen something so special this before.   I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.