No, Mom......... I Don't Feel Good....

The morning started with the usual kisses, belly rubs, and head pats.   It was supposed to be cool and I had planned a nice walk with the girls.  Abby was all around my feet, getting her harness on.  Molly was no where's  to be seen.....   Where was she???
        I found her....   she had curled up, hidden under a blanket in a chair.  I pulled the blanket from around her head and  she looked up.  I could read her eyes, the imploring look of "I don't feel good".   I covered up her head and left her to be warm and comfy in the chair.
      Abby and I had a terrific 30 min walk in the cool air.  I took her out to the field and she cavorted around, rolling in the grass, zipping to and from me in a game of tag.  When she laid down, panting, I knew it was time to take her home.   Molly was exactly where I had left her, sound asleep.
      This afternoon she perked up and we made a nice afternoon walk of it.   She came home to eat her whole super.  :-))))   All is better in Molly's world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.